Holidays are a time to reflect, celebrate and spend time with family and friends. BMO provides you with paid time off for holidays each year.
BMO observes nine to ten paid holidays per year. The holidays observed are based on whether your business unit follows the Federal Reserve Bank or the New York Stock Exchange holiday schedule. Most business units follow the Federal Reserve holiday schedule. Be sure to check with your manager. 
New Year’s Day January 2 (observed)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16
President’s Day February 20
Good Friday April 7 (Observed by New York Stock Exchange only)
Memorial Day May 29
Juneteenth June 19
Independence Day July 4
Labor Day September 4
Columbus Day October 9 (Observed by Federal Reserve Bank only)
Veterans Day November 10 (Observed by Federal Reserve Bank only)
Thanksgiving Day November 23
Christmas Day December 25

Full-time employees receive eight paid hours for each holiday.  Part-time employees who work 20 or more hours per week receive a prorated number of paid hours.  For details, review the Statutory Holidays Operating Procedure (accessible only from the BMO network).

Need assistance?

The Human
Resources Centre


Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. CT.