Sign In
Invest in you.
BMO U.S. Benefits


Holidays are a time to reflect, celebrate and spend time with family and friends.  BMO provides you with paid time off for holidays each year.

BMO observes nine to ten paid holidays per year. The holidays observed are based on whether your business unit follows the Federal Reserve Bank or the New York Stock Exchange holiday schedule. Most business units follow the Federal Reserve holiday schedule. Be sure to check with your manager. 

New Year's DayJanuary 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. DayJanuary 20
President's DayFebruary 17
Good FridayApril 10
(Observed by New York Stock Exchange only)
Memorial DayMay 25
Independence DayJuly 3 and 4
(Since July 4 falls on a Saturday, employees following the Federal Reserve Bank schedule can choose an alternate paid time off day)
Labor DaySeptember 7
Columbus DayOctober 12
(Observed by Federal Reserve Bank only)
Veterans DayNovember 11
(Observed by Federal Reserve Bank only)
Thanksgiving DayNovember 26
Christmas DayDecember 25

Full-time employees receive eight paid hours for each holiday.  Part-time employees who work 20 or more hours per week receive a prorated number of paid hours.  For details, review the Statutory Holidays Operating Procedure (accessible only from the BMO network).

Need assistance?

Call the Human Resources Centre
Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. CT